TEA AND COFFEE ESTATE
SINCE 1923

Thyolo TSFBOP1 - 413

  • A Broken grade with rich twisted humus flakes.
  • Copper Cognac
  • Baked apple
  • A smooth black tea. Strong malty taste with a spicy scent and a citrus fruit background.
  • A minimum of grading and a reddish fibre which adds to the complexity. Drink this flavoursome tea without milk

Satemwa TSFBOP1 - 414

  • Neat twisted leaf. Ungraded with little oxidized reddish fibres and silver tips
  • Red African Soil
  • Fresh African rains
  • Produces a sweet rounded powerful thick cup with olive notes.
  • The red fibres could be taken out but Satemwa loves the extra dimension it gives to the taste and the pallet. Ideal to drink with milk or a little rock sugar.

Thyolo OP1 - 415

  • Uniform wiry leaves and silver tips
  • Dark Forest Honey
  • Malty with olive notes, Similar tones in the white muscatel grape.
  • Produces a sweet rounded powerful thick cup with olive notes.

Satemwa OP1 - 416

  • Coppery shiny glow
  • Dark Forest Honey
  • Bourbon
  • Soft aromatic taste with exotic woody touches
  • A blend of our best varietals

Bvumbwe Hand Made - 417

  • Rare Nyala Antelope horns with orange glow
  • Maravi Gold, inspired by one of the first tribes in Malawi
  • Orange honey blossom
  • "Orangette" a Belgian orange sweet dipped in dark chocolate. Expresses true "high grown" character.
  • A lightly oxidized black tea. Hand rolled with love and craftsmanship to your perfection!

Thyolo Peony- 101

  • Small neat whole leaf, Forest green
  • Clear bright yellow
  • Delicate spice with ground black pepper notes
  • Cut hay,delicate lemon & citrus flavours developing subtly after each steep
  • First brew for five seconds, discard and steep for one minute

Bvumbwe Peony - 103

  • Large beautiful whole leaf with a range of autumn colours. From chocolate to olive green
  • Champagne & Chablis wine
  • Rich intoxicating frangipani perfume, Complex as the garden of Eden.
  • Light but buttery, sweet & delicate.
  • Discard first brew. You can brew this 6-7 times.

Thyolo BSP - 104

  • Neat small leaf. Bright lime green & rainforest emerald with silver tips.
  • Pale Amber
  • Spicy with a hint of sweet roses
  • Vegetal & some herbal spicy tones. Touches of lime blossoms.
  • Lighter in body then the Bvumbwe variety. Great to taste in an ice tea with fresh Malawian sugarcane, some lemon & crushed ice.

Bvumbwe BSP -106

  • Autumn brunette colours with gold & silver tips
  • Light red honey impressions
  • Sweet bread, floral and chocolate notes
  • A full bodied white tea with sweet caramel hints
  • Grown on a specific tea field in Satemwa (GPS: 16004′37.26"S 35003′20.27"E) Rich in theanine and anti-oxidants. Develops with multiple steeps

Zomba Pearls -107

  • Individual leaves hand rolled into cocoons resembling olive green "pearls"
  • Light bright yellow
  • Freshly baked lemon meringue
  • A beautiful light buttery cup with natural sweetness and floral notes.
  • A rarity. Watch the leaves unfurl. Favours brief frequent infusions in Gungfo style. Long infusions in harder water will bring out bitterness.

Satemwa Antlers -108

  • Highly unusual & unique. Velvety sheen on the "antlers".
  • Clear pear
  • You will be blown away by very generous & intense purely natural lychee and frangipani aromas
  • Light, surprisingly floral & sweet. With touches of the loquat, a common stone fruit, found in Malawi.
  • Hand selected velvety "antlers" from finely plucked shoots. Experience this teas different dimensions by steeping it up to 6-7 times. Serve chilled, all day long with sparkling cold water in a champagne flute glass.

Satemwa Needles -109

  • Zebra striped needles. Silver, purple & gently green. Twisted like Kudu horns.
  • A middle amber, clean & clear
  • Like walking through a Mount Mulanje cedar forest.
  • Rich & round body with hints of spearmint & ripe yellow hay and a very elegant finish. Kumquat & apricot develop after further infusions.
  • This tea demands multiple infusions. Serve chilled. Full of natural goodness

Zomba steamed TSFOP (Green Velvet) - 210

  • Gold coated dark green splintered leafs
  • A light sunflower oil
  • Nectarine & Mediterranean stone fruit
  • Salt, butter & “al dente" seaweed
  • Steamed at 130C, rolled & dried

Thyolo OP1 - 211

  • Woody dark forest colour
  • Amber
  • Chestnut & hazelnut
  • Light & easy drinking, Soft & smooth on the tounge
  • Slightly fermented

Misty Oolong - 312

  • Twisted whole leaf
  • Bright elegant colour of glistening light honey
  • Gentle soft and hints of green peppercorn, A fresh grassy taste lingering on the pallet.
  • A shiny Jade Champagne
  • Made from the original fields planted on the Satemwa slopes in 1926 by founder Maclean Kay. Cultivated at an attitude of around 1000m above sea level. (GPS: 16004′54.40"S 35005′02.40"E) Lightly oxidized. Try to find the light brown oxidation in the leaf margin. Steep for 60 seconds and allow the leaf to dry up before re use for multiple brews

Satemwa Dark (Ph-eur) Leaf - 518

  • This dark tea is a leaf form rather then a "cake"
  • Dark Mahognny
  • Fresh forest, damp moss
  • Soft & mild and typically earthy & woody character.
  • Liquorice with harmonic & pleasantly spicy aftertaste. Produced following modern scientific methods and practices but with the African Satemwa touch.

Green Mint - 621

Green Verbena - 623

White Orange & Strawberry - 712

White Strawberry - 713

White Peach & Ginger - 714

White Hibiscus Passion & Peach - 715

White Hibiscus - 716

White Berry - 717

Green Chamomille & Mint - 721

Green Pineapple - 722

Earl Grey Green - 723

Black Orange - 742

Spicy Black Chai - 745

Green/White Mango - 701

Green/White Passion - 702

Where else can you find our tea?

BUY ONLINE: www.satemwa-europe.com


United Kingdom

  1. The Proper Tea Company (UK) - www.theproperteaco.co.uk
  2. Jenier Tea (UK) - www.jenierteas.com
  3. Canton Tea Company (UK) - www.cantonteaco.com
  4. Pekoe Tea (UK) - www.pekoetea.co.uk
  5. Rare Tea Company (UK) - www.rareteacompany.com
  6. Twining’s (UK) - www.twinings.co.uk
  7. Baraka Teas (UK) - barakateas.com
  8. What-Cha (UK) - what-cha.com
  9. Saffron Teas (UK) - saffronteas.co.uk
  10. Trumpers Teas (UK) - www.trumperstea.co.uk

USA & Canada

  1. Camellia Sinensis (Canada) - camellia-sinensis.com/en/
  2. Davids Tea (Canada) - www.davidstea.com
  3. Say Tea on Bloor (Canada) - www.sayteaonbloor.com
  4. The Metropolitan Tea (Canada) - www.metrotea.com
  5. British Tea (USA) - www.britishtea.com
  6. Capital Teas (USA) - www.capitalteas.com
  7. Pearl Fine Teas (USA): www.facebook.com/pearlfineteas
  8. Dominion Tea (USA) - www.dominiontea.com
  9. A Thirst For Tea (USA) - www.athirstfortea.com
  10. Serengeti Teas and Spices (USA) - www.serengetiteasandspices.com
  11. Tea Journeyman (USA) - www.teajourneymanshop.com
  12. Tea Embassy (USA): order@teaembassy.com
  13. Bellocq (USA) - www.bellocq.com
  14. Modestea (USA) - modesteaco.myshopify.com
  15. The Good Medicine Lounge (USA) - www.goodmedicinelodge.com
  16. Apollo Tea (USA) - www.apollotea.com
  17. M&K (USA) - www.mkstea.com
  18. Sentosa Tea (USA) - www.sentosatea.com

Europe

  1. QualiTea time (BE) - qualiteatime.be
  2. Apex (BE) - www.apex.coffee
  3. Gojo Tea (BE) - gojotea.be
  4. Teegschwendner (Germany) - www.teegschwendner.de
  5. Kathrins Teeshop (Germany) - www.kathrins-teeshop.de
  6. The English Tearoom (Germany) - the-english-tearoom.de
  7. Mrangi (Germany) - mrangi.com
  8. Woyton (Germany) - www.woyton.de
  9. Cha Cult (Germany) - chacult.eu
  10. Dethlefsen & Balk (Germany) - www.dethlefsen-balk.de
  11. Farm Mountain (Denmark) - www.farmmountain.com
  12. Hotsoup.nl (NL) - www.hotsoup.nl
  13. Apriltea (NL) - www.apriltea.nl
  14. Monkey Chief Tea (NL) - www.monkeychief.com
  15. Uzupio Krautuve (Lithuania) - www.uzupiokrautuve.lt
  16. Ćajografia Teas (Poland) - czajografia.pl
  17. Eherbata (Poland) - eherbata.pl
  18. Velodrome (Poland) - espressobarvelodrome.com
  19. Palais des Thes (FR) - www.palaisdesthes.com
  20. Cape & Cape (FR) - www.capeandcape.com

South Africa

  1. Doubleshot (South Africa) - www.doubleshot.co.za
  2. Yswara (South Africa) - www.yswara.com
  3. Nigiro Tea Merchants (South Africa) - www.nigiro.co.za

Rest of the World

  1. Florité (Mexico) - www.floriteshop.com
  2. Silverpot (Japan)
  3. Daude (Philippines) - lovedaude.com

Would you like to stock our tea in your shop?

  

Satemwa Tea & Coffee Estate
PO Box 6. Thyolo. Malawi

info@satemwa.com
sales@satemwa.com

Phone: +265 (0) 1473 500
Fax: +265 (0) 1473 368


  

Direct Trade in Europe
Satemwa Europe BVBA
Zilverenhoek 19, 2530 Boechout, Belgium

europe@satemwa.com

Phone: +32 497 51 57 02